Twilight New Moon's David Brisbin invited to join the Academy!

Beverly Hills, CA (June 29, 2012) The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 176 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures.
 Those who accept the invitation will be the only additions in 2012 to the Academy’s roster of members “These film professionals represent some of the most talented, most passionate contributors to our industry,” said Academy President Tom Sherak. “I’m glad to recognize that by calling each of them a fellow Academy member. Voting membership in the organization has now held steady at just under 6,000 members since 2003.

David Brisbin – “The Twilight Saga: New Moon,” “Dead Presidents”

Jessica Chastain – “The Help,” “The Tree of Life” (actor)
Octavia Spencer – “The Help,” “The Soloist”  (actor)
Michael Barnathan – “The Help,” “Rent”  (producer)
John T. Cucci – “Snow White & the Huntsman,” “Prometheus”  (sound)

New members will be welcomed into the Academy at an invitation-only reception in September.
The Academy’s Board of Governors also approved a recommendation from the Art Directors Branch; moving forward, the branch will be known as the Designers Branch. The branch includes production designers, art directors, set decorators and costume designers.

No comments:

Post a Comment