Death Cab For Cutie Announce New Album and Tour

It's their first new album in three years....
'Codes and Keys' is due out on May 30 - with first single 'You Are a Tourist' released two weeks beforehand.

The album was mixed by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Nine Inch Nails)  and is the band's first new material since 2009 track 'Meet Me On The Equinox', which was recorded for one of the Twilight movie soundtracks.

The 'Codes and Keys' tracklisting is:

1. Home Is A Fire
2. Codes And Keys
3. Some Boys
4. Doors Unlocked And Open
5. You Are A Tourist
6. Unobstructed Views
7. Monday Morning
8. Portable Television
9. Underneath The Sycamore
10. St. Peter's Cathedral
11. Stay Young, Go Dancing

The band have also announced they will be playing Hop Farm Festival in Kent this summer followed by their previously announced main support slot at the Foo Fighters Milton Keynes show on July 2.

The full UK tour dates are:

1 July  Hop Farm Festival w/ Eagles and more
2 July  Milton Keynes Bowl w/ Foo Fighters
Headline shows:
4 July  Manchester Academy
5 July  Nottingham Rock City
7 July  London Brixton Academy

No comments:

Post a Comment